Board Members 2018-10-07T16:01:30+00:00

2018 Board of Directors

  • Kim Speckhahn, BS, IBCLC, President
  • Nancy Saavedra, MPH, CLEC, Vice-President/President-Elect
  • James Murphy, MD, IBCLC, FABM, FAAP, Immediate Past-President
  • Nancy Wight, MD, IBCLC, FABM, FAAP, Secretary
  • LeAnn Rytz, Treasurer
  • Kim Elkins, EdM, IBCLC, Board Member
  • Kelly Le, BS, IBCLC, Board Member
  • Michelle Lee, RN, MSN, IBCLC, Board Member
  • Nancy White, BSN, RN, IBCLC, Board Member
  • Ruth Pletcher, BSN, RN, IBCLC, Board Member
  • Jamie Felice, RN, PHN, Board Member
  • Patty Usher, RD, IBCLC, Board Member
  • Angeles Nelson, Board Member
  • Nicole Trottier, Board Member
  • Jessica Spevak, Board Member
  • Lisa Hammond, Board Member
  • Rose deVigne-Jackiewicz, RN, MPH, IBCLC, Board Member
  • Yvonne Vaucher, MD, MPH, FAAP, Board Member
  • Eyla Boies, MD, FAAP, Board Member
  • Abigail Carandang, BS, Administrative Coordinator
  • Heidi Burke-Pevney, IBCLC, Past Executive Director
We could not do our important work without our volunteer Board members. Each member of our Board brings energy and compassion to our organization, offering diverse skills and valuable information to increase SDCBC’s impact in our community.
If you’d like to learn how to get more involved and join our Board, please join us at our next meeting or contact Nancy Saavedra.