Board Members 2020-04-06T01:50:25-07:00

Board of Directors & Advisory Team

Nancy Saavedra MPH, CLEC
President
nancys@breastfeeding.org

Yasmine Sayegh
Vice-President/President-Elect
Yasmine@breastfeeding.org

Nancy Wight, MD, FAAP, FABM, IBCLC
Treasurer
wightsd@aol.com

Kimberly Speckhahn, IBCLC
Immediate-Past President
kims@breastfeeding.org

Kim Elkins, EdM, IBCLC
Board Member
kimberley.elkins@redcross.org

Angeles Nelson
Board Member
anelson@sdchip.org

Chardá Fontenot, CLC, CLE
Board Member
charda@breastfeeding.org

Nancy White, BSN, RN, IBCLC
Board Member
n1white@ucsd.edu

Seth Pransky, MD
Board Member
spransky@pediatricspecialtypartners.com

Sarah Lazar, MPH
Board Member
sarah@breastfeeding.org

Jamie Felice, PHN, IBCLC, CNM
Board Member
jamie.felice@sdcounty.ca.gov

Catherine Sage
Board Member
catherine@breastfeeding.org

Shana Wright Bruno, MPH, CHES
Non-voting Advisory Team Member
smwright@ucsd.edu

Nicole Trottier, MPH
Non-voting Advisory Team Member
nicole@breastfeeding.org

Eyla Boies, MD, FABM, FAAP
Non-voting Advisory Team Member
eboies@ucsd.edu

Debbie Pasamonte, MSN, RN, PHN
Non-voting Advisory Team Member
Debbie.Pasamonte@sdcounty.ca.gov

Naomi Billups, MPH
Non-voting Advisory Team Member
naomi.billups@sdccounty.ca.gov

Yvonne Vaucher, MD, MPH
Non-voting Advisory Team Member
yvaucher@ucsd.edu

We could not do our important work without our volunteer Board members. Each member of our Board brings energy and compassion to our organization. They all offer diverse skills and valuable information to increase our impact in the community. To inquire about available Board positions, please email us at sdcbc@breastfeeding.org