Board Members 2019-04-15T23:31:57+00:00

Board of Directors & Advisory Team

Nancy Saavedra BS, MPH, CLEC
President
nancys@breastfeeding.org

Nicole Trottier, MPH
Vice-President/President-Elect
nicole@breastfeeding.org

Kimberly Speckhahn, BS, IBCLC
Immediate-Past President/Secretary
kims@breastfeeding.org

Kim Elkins, EdM, IBCLC
Board Member
kimberley.elkins@redcross.org

Angeles Nelson
Board Member
anelson@sdchip.org

Michelle Lee RN, MSN, IBCLC
Board Member
michelle@breastfeeding.org

Ruth Pletcher, BSN, RN, IBCLC
Board Member
rpletcher@ucsd.edu

Nancy White, BSN, RN, IBCLC
Board Member
n1white@ucsd.edu

James G. Murphy, MD, FAAP, FABM, IBCLC
Board Member
jamesmurphy1@cox.net

Seth Pransky, MD
Board Member
spransky@pediatricspecialtypartners.com

Erika Hernandez
Board Member
gotitasdeamor.lactancia@gmail.com

Yasmine Alsayegh
Board Member
yasmine@breastfeeding.org

Nancy Wight, MD, FAAP, FABM, IBCLC
Non-voting Advisory Team Member
wightsd@aol.com

Rose deVigne-Jackiewicz, RN, MPH, IBCLC
Non-voting Advisory Team Member
12rosebuds@gmail.com

Yvonne Vaucher, MD, MPH
Non-voting Advisory Team Member
yvaucher@ucsd.edu

Eyla Boies, MD, FABM, FAAP
Non-voting Advisory Team Member
eboies@ucsd.edu

Naomi Billups, MPH
Non-voting Advisory Team Member
naomi.billups@sdccounty.ca.gov

Debbie Pasamonte, MSN, RN, PHN
Non-voting Advisory Team Member
Debbie.Pasamonte@sdcounty.ca.gov

Jamie Felice, PHN, IBCLC, CNM
Non-voting Advisory Team Member
jamie.felice@sdcounty.ca.gov

Shana Wright Bruno, MPH, CHES
Non-voting Advisory Team Member
smwright@ucsd.edu

We could not do our important work without our volunteer Board members. Each member of our Board brings energy and compassion to our organization. They all offer diverse skills and valuable information to increase our impact in the community. To inquire about available Board positions, please email us at sdcbc@breastfeeding.org